The USPF is a 501c(3) non-profit organization. Contributions are tax deductible.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon

© 2018 United States Piping Foundation

2554 Club House Drive 
Wexford, PA 15090

USPF Professional Championships
Qualification: The Professional competitions are open to all North America domiciled players, classified as Professional by their home associations.

Questions about eligibility? Contact Us.


Entries will only be accepted online via this website; Professional entries must be accompanied by a $100 appearance fee, payable via paypal as part of the entry process; and entries are due on March 30, 2019. Competitors that scratch from the competition will forfeit their appearance fee; those that actually compete will have their appearance fee refunded.  Tune changes may be made until May 18, 2019 (30 days prior to the competition).


Send any tune changes to Peter Kent at

Competitors will receive their tune selections and order of play on or about the Wednesday prior to the competition day. 

Saturday, June 15, 2019 tentative timeline of competitions:

8:00am     Tuning Rooms will open
9:00am     Professional Piobaireachd Competitions will commence
3:00pm     (estimated, after conclusion of Piob) MSR commences

USPF Professional Piobaireachd Competition
The Silver Quaich is presented by the St. Andrews Society of Philadelphia.The winner receives a silver replica for retention. Each contestant will submit six (6) Piobaireachd selections, one of which will be selected by the judges.


Prize money will be: 1st - $1000; 2nd - $800; 3rd - $600; 4th $400; & 5th - $200.

USPF Professional March, Strathspey, and Reel Competition
The Challenge Charger is presented by the St. Andrew's Society of Baltimore. The winner receives a silver replica for retention. Each contestant will submit six (6) competition Marches, six (6) competition Strathspeys, and six (6) competition Reels. The judges' selection is played twice over as a continuous set.


Prize money will be: 1st - $1000; 2nd - $800; 3rd - $600; 4th $400; & 5th - $200.

The overall winner receives the USPF Silver Buckle, as well as trans-Atlantic airfare from the east coast to Glasgow, Edinburgh, or London, UK, to compete at eligible senior competitions. In the event of a tie, the overall winner is determined with a piobaireachd preference.

JUNE 15, 2019

Amy E. DuPont Music Building

University of Delaware

Newark, DE


  • TBD